home home lake superior communities citizens and schools
understanding
the streams
stormwater
   Volunteer Activities     School Resources      Home and Garden     FAQ's     Resources   

Local Agency Contact Information
MN Department of Natural Resources
  French River Office DNR Fisheries staff, (218) 525-0852, Fax (218) 723-4880
  Deserae Hendrickson, Regional Fisheries Manager, deserae.hendrickson@dnr.state.mn.us
  John Lindgren, Inland Fisheries Management, john.lindgren@dnr.state.mn.us
  Patricia Fowler, Area Hydrologist, DNR Waters - Two Harbors  (218) 834-6621 Fax: (218) 834-6639,
 patricia.fowler@dnr.state.mn.us
   
City of Duluth, MN Stormwater Coordinator
  Chris Kleist, (218) 730-4063, ckleist@duluthmn.gov, website
   
City of Superior, WI Stormwater Coordinator
  Diane Nelson, (715) 394-0392, nelsond@ci.superior.wi.us, website
   
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency, (218) 723-4660
  Jim Dexter, james.dexter@pca.state.mn.us, stormwater permit compliance
  Tom Estabrooks, tom.estabrooks@pca.state.mn.us, wetlands, Stormwater, TMDLs
  Tom Schaub, tom.schaub@pca.state.mn.us, TMDL issues
  Jesse Anderson, jesse.anderson@pca.state.mn.us, water quality, data, surface water monitoring
  Heidi Bauman, heidi.bauman@pca.state.mn.us, Lake Superior beach monitoring
   
Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources, (715) 392-7988
  John Jereczek, john.jereczek@dnr.state.wi.us, stormwater permitting, water quality