home home lake superior communities stormwater
understanding
the streams
citizens and schools

Regional Stormwater Protection Team Members
Contact Information:

 

RSPT Hotline (218) 529-3281

 

City of Cloquet
Caleb Peterson - Ast. City Engineer
(218) 879-6758
cpeterson@ci.cloquet.mn.us
http://www.ci.cloquet.mn.us

 

City of Duluth
Chris Kleist - Stormwater Program Coordinator
(218) 730-5200
ckleist@duluthmn.gov
http://www.duluthmn.gov/public-works-utilities/storm-sewers/

 

City of Hermantown
Eric Johnson - Community Development Director
(218) 729-3618
eric.johnson@hermantownmn.com
http://www.hermantownmn.com

 

City of Proctor
Mark Casey - City Administrator
(218) 624-3641
mcasey@ci.proctor.mn.us
http://www.ci.proctor.mn.us

 

City of Rice Lake
Joan Jauss
4107 W. Beyer Rd.
Duluth, MN 55803
joan@ricelakecitymn.com
http://www.ricelakecitymn.com

 

City of Superior
Diane Nelson - Stormwater Manager
nelsond@ci.superior.wi.us
Andrea Crouse
crousea@ci.superior.wi.us
(715) 394-0392
http://www.ci.superior.wi.us/302/Stormwater-Utility

 

Canosia Township
Scott Campbell - Supervisor
(218) 348-2625
scsoupy@aol.com
http://canosiatownship.qwestoffice.net/

 

Duluth Township
Jo Thompson and Valerie Brady
(218) 525-5705
TownClerk@duluthtownship.org or vbrady@umn.edu
http://www.duluthtownship.org

 

Fond du Lac Reservation
Rick Gitar - Water Regulation Specialist
(218) 878-8022
richardgitar@fdlrez.com
http://www.fdlrez.com/RM/conserv.htm

 

Grand Lake Township
Dewey Johnson - Administrative Communications center supervisor
(218) 726-2936
deweyj27@aol.com
http://www.grandlaketownship.org

 

Lake Superior College
Wade Gordon - Dir of Safety and Security
Kristi Heintz - Sustainability Coordinator
(218) 733-7656
w.gordon@lsc.edu
k.heintz@lsc.edu
http://www.lsc.edu

 

Midway Township
Jim Aird - Stormwater Coordinator
(218) 628-2237
jeaird@msn.com

 

Minnesota Department of Transportation
(218) 723-4840
http://www.dot.state.mn.us/d1/

 

Minnesota's Lake Superior Coastal Program
Minnesota Department Natural Resources

Amber Westerbur - Executive Director
Julie McDonnell - Education Lead
(218) 834-1445
Amber.Westerbur@dnr.state.mn.us
Julie.McDonnell@dnr.state.mn.us
http://www.dnr.state.mn.us/waters/lakesuperior/

 

Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
Brian Fredrickson - Urban Streams Coordinator
(218) 302-6604
brian.fredrickson@pca.state.mn.us
https://www.pca.state.mn.us/about-mpca/duluth-office

 

Nonpoint Education for Municipal Officials (NEMO)
c/o Minnesota Sea Grant
Jesse Schomberg - NE MN NEMO Coordinator
(218) 726-6182
jschombe@d.umn.edu
http://northlandnemo.org

 

St. Louis County
Carol Andrews - P.E.
(218) 625-3862
andrewsc@stlouiscountymn.gov
http://stlouiscountymn.gov

 

St. Louis River Alliance
(218) 733-9520
slrcac@stlouisriver.org
http://stlouisriver.org

 

South St. Louis Co. Soil & Water Conservation District
Kate Kubiak
(218) 723-4867
kate.kubiak@southstlouisswcd.org
http://www.southstlouisswcd.org

 

University of Minnesota - Duluth

University of Wisconsin - Superior
Facilities Managmement
(715) 394-8525
http://www.uwsuper.edu/ehs/envmanag/StormWater.cfm

 

Village of Oliver
(715) 394-3171
2125 E State St
Superior, WI 54880
http://villageofoliver.org/

 

Village of Superior
(715) 392-8551
6702 Ogden Ave.
Superior, WI 54880
http://www.villageofsuperior.org/

 

Western Lake Superior Sanitary District
Sarah Lerohl - Envrionmental Program Coordinator
(218) 722-3336
sarah.lerohl@wlssd.com
http://wlssd.com

 

Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
Bruce Moore - Stormwater Engineer
(715) 685-2926
bruce.moore@wisconsin.gov
Relevant WI DNR webpages:
   Storm Water Management
   Wisconsin Lake Superior Watershed

 

Revision date: 08/31/2017