Regional Stormwater Protection Team Members
Contact Information:

RSPT Hotline (218) 529-3281

City of Cloquet
John Anderson - Engineering
(218) 879-6758
janderson@cloquetmn.gov
http://www.ci.cloquet.mn.us

City of Duluth
Todd Carlson - Programs Coordinator
(218) 730-4051
tcarlson@duluthmn.gov
http://www.duluthmn.gov/public-works-utilities/storm-sewers/

City of Hermantown
Eric Johnson - Community Development Director
(218) 729-3618
eric.johnson@hermantownmn.com
http://www.hermantownmn.com

City of Proctor
Mark Casey - City Administrator
(218) 624-3641
mcasey@ci.proctor.mn.us
http://www.ci.proctor.mn.us

City of Rice Lake
Office@ricelakecitymn.com
http://www.ricelakecitymn.com

City of Superior
Diane Nelson - Stormwater Manager
nelsond@ci.superior.wi.us
Andrea Crouse
crousea@ci.superior.wi.us
(715) 394-0392
http://www.ci.superior.wi.us/302/Stormwater-Utility

Canosia Township
Scott Campbell - Supervisor
(218) 348-2625
scsoupy@aol.com
http://canosiatownship.qwestoffice.net/

Duluth Township
Jo Thompson and Valerie Brady
(218) 525-5705
TownClerk@duluthtownship.org or vbrady@umn.edu
http://www.duluthtownship.org

Fond du Lac Reservation
Rick Gitar - Water Regulation Specialist
(218) 878-8022
richardgitar@fdlrez.com
http://www.fdlrez.com/RM/conserv.htm

Grand Lake Township
Dewey Johnson - Administrative Communications center supervisor
(218) 726-2936
deweyj27@aol.com
http://www.grandlaketownship.org

Lake Superior College
Wade Gordon - Dir of Safety and Security
Kristi Heintz - Sustainability Coordinator
(218) 733-7656
w.gordon@lsc.edu
k.heintz@lsc.edu
http://www.lsc.edu

Midway Township
Jim Aird - Stormwater Coordinator
(218) 628-2237
jeaird@msn.com

Minnesota Department of Transportation
Matt Meyer - Environmental Coordinator, MnDOT District 1
(218) 725-2758
matthew.m.meyer@state.mn.us
http://www.dot.state.mn.us/d1/

Minnesota's Lake Superior Coastal Program
Minnesota Department Natural Resources

Amber Westerbur - Executive Director
Julie McDonnell - Education Lead
(218) 834-1445
Amber.Westerbur@dnr.state.mn.us
Julie.McDonnell@dnr.state.mn.us
http://www.dnr.state.mn.us/waters/lakesuperior/

Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
Karen Evens
(218) 302-6644
karen.evens@pca.state.mn.us
https://www.pca.state.mn.us/about-mpca/duluth-office

Nonpoint Education for Municipal Officials (NEMO)
c/o Minnesota Sea Grant
Jesse Schomberg - NE MN NEMO Coordinator
(218) 726-6182
jschombe@d.umn.edu
http://northlandnemo.org

St. Louis County
Carol Andrews - P.E.
(218) 625-3862
andrewsc@stlouiscountymn.gov
http://stlouiscountymn.gov

St. Louis River Alliance
(218) 733-9520
slrcac@stlouisriver.org
http://stlouisriver.org

South St. Louis Co. Soil & Water Conservation District
Kate Kubiak
(218) 723-4867
kate.kubiak@southstlouisswcd.org
http://www.southstlouisswcd.org

University of Minnesota - Duluth

University of Wisconsin - Superior
Dusty Johnson - Facilities Managmement
(715) 394-8122
djohns75@uwsuper.edu
http://www.uwsuper.edu/ehs/envmanag/StormWater.cfm

University of Wisconsin - Lake Superior Research Institute
Matt TenEyck - Director
(715) 394-8160
mteneyck@uwsuper.edu

Village of Oliver
(715) 394-3171
2125 E State St
Superior, WI 54880
http://villageofoliver.org/

Village of Superior
(715) 392-8551
6702 Ogden Ave.
Superior, WI 54880
http://www.villageofsuperior.org/

Western Lake Superior Sanitary District
Sam Lobby - Envrionmental Program Coordinator
(218) 722-3336
sam.lobby@wlssd.com
http://wlssd.com

Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
Matt Jacobson - Stormwater Engineer
(715) 682-3273
matthew.jacobson@wisconsin.gov
Relevant WI DNR webpages:
   Storm Water Management
   Wisconsin Lake Superior Watershed

Revision date: 11/05/2018