Weber Stream Restoration Initiative: Participants

University of Minnesota Duluth

  • Natural Resources Research Institute (Lead)
  • Minnesota Sea Grant
  • University of Minnesota Extension Service


  • Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
    • Minnesota’s Lake Superior Coastal Program
    • Duluth Area Fisheries Office
  • Minnesota Pollution Control Agency – Duluth Office
  • Environmental Protection Agency - Mid-Continent Ecology Division)
  • Arrowhead Regional Development Commission
  • Minnesota Board of Water and Soil Resources
  • Natural Resources Conservation Service
  • St. Louis County Soil and Water Conservation District 
  • Lake County Soil and Water Conservation District
  • Cook County Soil and Water Conservation District
  • USDA Forest Service - Grand Rapids 
  • City of Duluth
  • Regional Stormwater Protection Team
  • Western Lake Superior Sanitary District
  • Poplar River Management Board


  • Rice Lake
  • Gnesen
  • Normanna
  • Lakewood

Conservation Organizations

  • The Nature Conservancy
  • Minnesota Land Trust
  • Minnesota Environmental Partnership
  • Izaak Walton League
  • Minnesotans for Responsible Recreation

Special Interest Organizations

  • Arrowhead Fly Fishers
  • Trout Unlimited
  • Steelhead Association


  • Minnesota Power